Marc Marquez. Photo by GEPA Pictures

The International Motorcycling Federation (FIM) released the official entry list for the 2014 MotoGP Championship including 23 riders representing 13 teams.

The final entry list also lists each rider’s status as either a Open or Factory class rider. The eight Factory riders are allowed to use their teams’ own proprietary ECU software but are otherwise limited by a freeze on engine development, a limit of five engines for the whole season and just 5.3 gallons of fuel per race. Open riders must use a standardized ECU software but are allowed to use 12 engines all season and 6.3 gallons of fuel.

Open entrants are also allowed to continue development on the engines during the season – a primary reason behind Ducatis decision to enter its factory riders as Open entries – and have access to softer rear tires from the official supplier, Bridgestone.

Official Entry List for the 2014 MotoGP World Championship

# Rider Team Name Motorcycle Class
4 Andrea Dovizioso Ducati Ducati Open
5 Colin Edwards NGM Forward Racing Forward Yamaha Open
6 Stefan Bradl LCR Honda Honda Factory
7 Hiroshi Aoyama DRIVE M7 Aspar Honda Open
8 Hector Barbera Avintia Racing Avintia Open
9 Danilo Petrucci Ioda Racing Project ART Open
17 Karel Abraham Cardion AB Motoracing Honda Open
19 Alvaro Bautista GO&FUN Honda Gresini Honda Factory
23 Broc Parkes Paul Bird Motorsport PBM Open
26 Dani Pedrosa Repsol Honda Honda Factory
29 Andrea Iannone Pramac Racing Ducati Open
35 Cal Crutchlow Ducati Ducati Open
38 Bradley Smith Monster Yamaha Tech3 Yamaha Factory
41 Aleix Espargaro NGM Forward Racing Forward Yamaha Open
44 Pol Espargaro Monster Yamaha Tech3 Yamaha Factory
45 Scott Redding GO&FUN Honda Gresini Honda Open
46 Valentino Rossi Yamaha Yamaha Factory
63 Mike Di Meglio Avintia Racing Avintia Open
68 Yonny Hernandez Energy T.I. Pramac Racing Ducati Open
69 Nicky Hayden DRIVE M7 Aspar Honda Open
70 Michael Laverty Paul Bird Motorsport PBM Open
93 Marc Marquez Repsol Honda Honda Factory
99 Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha Yamaha Factory

[Source: FIM]