The International Motorcycling Federation (FIM) and TTXGP have cancelled the eRoad Racing World Cup final.

The final, which would pit the top teams from the electric racing championship’s North American and European series, was originally scheduled to take place Nov. 17 as a support race for the World Superbike Championship round at India’s Buddh International Circuit. That WSBK round was cancelled in August, however, causing eRoad Racing organizers to scramble for a new venue for the finale.

Those efforts proved to have been in vain, forcing the organizers to call off the final. Organizers had previously also canceled the third and final round in the North American series, originally scheduled for Aug. 31-Sept. 1 at Miller Motorsports Park in Utah.

“The decision to cancel our world final was not one we have taken lightly,” says Azhar Hussain, TTXGP chief executive officer. “Unfortunately we have exhausted all our options to reschedule this event and have been left with no option but to cancel this year’s final and concentrate on making 2014 our best season yet.”

The World Cup format was only planned for the 2013 season with the merger between the FIM’s ePower championship and TTXGP’s eGrandPrix. Next year will feature a conventional world championship format with seven combined races planned, across three continents.

For 2013, the FIM eRoad Racing World Cup has crowned two regional champions for Europe and North America. Eric Bostrom takes the North American crown for Brammo while Ho Chi Fung wins the European title riding a motorcycle by Zongshen.

2013 FIM eRoad Racing World Cup North American Series final standings

Pos. Rider Motorcycle Points
1 Eric BOSTROM Brammo 45
2 Kenyon KLUGE Zero 36
3 Jeremiah JOHNSON Zero 29
4 Shane TURPIN Brammo 25
5 Arthur KOWITZ Brammo 21
6 Shelina MOREDA Brammo 11
7 Ted RICH Zero 10
8 Elaine CARPENTER Zero 9

2013 FIM eRoad Racing World Cup European Series final standings

Pos. Rider Motorcycle Points
1 Chi Fung HO Zongshen 75
2 Rong Zai SU Zongshen 61
3 Samuel WEST Agni 12 57
4 Oscar PENA MARIN Zongshen 40
6 Harald GASSE Agni 09 28
7 Julian MIRALLES RODRIGUEZ Agni 09 28
8 Rhalf LO TURCO Mavizen TTX 16
9 Chris FOSTER Zero S 2013 13
10 Peter LINDEN Zero S 2013 13
11 Philippe MONNERET Mavizen TTX 11
12 Cormac CONROY Zero S 2013 11
13 Thomas SCHURICHT Zongshen 10