The new unified electric racing series run by the International Motorcycling Federation and TTXGP has a new name: the eRoadRacing World Cup. The new World Cup, announced last month, unifies the FIM’s ePower championship with the TTXGP’s eGrandPrix series

As previously announced, this year will follow the TTXGP’s traditional format, featuring two separate series in Europe and North America, and a best-versus-best final championship event to be held in Asia.

The FIM released a provisional calendar for the World Cup featuring three rounds each in Europe and North America. The schedule isn’t complete however, as the FIM and TTXGP previously announced plans to have four rounds in each series. The series will only use this World Cup format for the 2013 season before switching to a more traditional racing series format.

The North American series will feature rounds at Laguna Seca in Monterey, Calif., Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Indianapolis, Indiana, and Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, Utah. The schedule kicks off July 21 at Laguna Seca in support of the U.S. Grand Prix MotoGP round as well as an AMA Pro Racing round. The Aug. 18 round will also be in support of the MotoGP championship as part of the Indianapolis Grand Prix festivities along with AMA Pro Racing. The Miller round will be held over Labor Day Weekend Aug. 31-Sept. 1 in conjunction with the American Historic Racing Motorcycle Association‘s Bonneville Vintage GP event.

The European series begins July 14 at Spain’s Valencia Circuit. The second round will take place Aug. 18 at Germany’s Motorsport Arena Oschersleben circuit in support of the Oschersleben 8Hours round of the FIM Endurance World Championship. The third round, which remains to be confirmed, will take place at France’s Le Mans circuit on Sept. 21 in support of the Le Mans 24Hours endurance race.

Provisional 2013 eRoadRacing World Calendar

European Series
July 14 – Valencia, Spain
Aug. 18 – Oschersleben, Oschersleben 8Hours, Germany
September 21 (tbc) – Le Mans, Le Mans 24Hours, France

North American Series
July 21 – Laguna Seca, FIM Road Racing WC GP, United States
Aug. 18 – Indianapolis, FIM Road Racing WC GP, United States
Aug. 31-Sept. 1 – AMA, Miller, United States

tbc: to be confirmed.
Note: additional events/dates including the world final in Asia are to be confirmed.

[Source: FIM]