2013 AMA Pro Flat Track To Be Live Streamed

Share this Article

Good news for AMA Pro Flat Track fans: the 2013 season will now be live streamed via AMA Pro Live, a multi-channel streaming video system that puts the fan in the director’s chair, allowing them to select from a variety of cameras located around the racetrack while monitoring live timing and scoring data and social media feeds.

The online system can be accessed through a web browser from any computer, tablet or mobile device by navigating to www.amaprolive.com. Initially, only two channels will be used, with one camera in the PA booth overlooking the action with the audio feed of Scottie Deubler and Barry Boone providing play-by-play analysis of the racing. The second camera will be placed near the start-finish line, giving fans a close-up view of the action as the thunderous booms from the exhausts come flying by. More channels will be added later, including a roaming camera in the pits and on-board cams.

“This is an exciting step for our sport,” said Michael Gentry, Chief Operating Officer of AMA Pro Racing. “The ability to live stream our events will help us reach a crucial demographic and provide coverage of the sport globally. Our staff has worked long and hard on this system and we are proud to be able to provide live streaming for the fans this season.”

AMA Pro Live will be live streaming content from all rounds on the 2013 AMA Pro Flat Track presented by J&P Cycles schedule, starting with this weekend’s Stockton Half-Mile. Go to www.amaprolive.com to watch all the action. Live streaming of practice and qualifying is set to begin Saturday, May 11, 2013 at 3:30 p.m. EST (12:30 p.m. PST), with opening ceremonies for the main event set to begin at 10:00 p.m. EST (7:00 p.m. PST).

 

 

Get Motorcycle.com in your Inbox