Dorna has released its provisional 2020 MotoGP Calendar which includes a date change for the Thai GP and the inclusion of the new race in Finland. 

Begin Press Release: 

FIM Grand Prix World Championship

2020 provisional Calendar, 28 August 2019

08 March Qatar Losail International Circuit*

22 March Thailand Chang International Circuit

05 April Americas Circuit of the Americas

19 April Republica Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo

03 May Spain Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto

17 May France Le Mans

31 May Italy Autodromo del Mugello

07 June Catalunya Barcelona – Catalunya

21 June Germany Sachsenring

28 June Netherlands TT Circuit Assen

12 July Finland KymiRing**

09 August Czech Republic Automotodrom Brno***

16 August Austria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg

30 August Great Britain Silverstone

13 September San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli

04 October Aragón MotorLand Aragón

18 October Japan Twin Ring Motegi

25 October Australia Philip Island

01 November Malaysia Sepang International Circuit

15 November Comunitat Valenciana Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo

* Evening ** Subject to FIM Homologation *** Subject to the Contract

About the FIM (

The FIM (Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme) founded in 1904, is the governing body for motorcycle sport and the global advocate for motorcycling. The FIM is an independent association formed by 111 National Federations throughout the world. It is recognised as the sole competent authority in motorcycle sport by the International Olympic Committee (IOC). Among its 50 FIM World Championships the main events are MotoGP, Superbike, Endurance, Motocross, Supercross, Trial, Enduro, Cross-Country Rallies and Speedway. Furthermore, the FIM is also active and involved in the following areas: public affairs, road safety, touring and protection of the environment. The FIM was the first international sports federation to impose an Environmental Code in 1994.