Press Release from KTM: FMF KTM Factory Racing Team’s Cody Webb put forth a dominant performance on Sunday to capture his fourth consecutive win at the AMA Tennessee Knockout Extreme Enduro (TKO).

The Tennessee region received much rain leading up to the race weekend, including scattered showers during Sunday’s featured Pro Class action. The rain lent a hand in making the already-brutally-tough conditions even more challenging for the riders. Webb, however, rode a flawless day as he maintained the top position in each round throughout the day.

In the TKO Race 1, Webb was able to best Husqvarna-backed rider Colton Haaker by just over 30 seconds, which would ultimately be the closest margin that any rider attained all day. Webb led a field of the top 25 riders into the next segment of the day, TKO Race 2.

In TKO Race 2, Webb heightened the intensity to finish nearly four minutes ahead of the 2nd place rider, Wade Young. From there, the top 15 riders advanced to the Final Knockout race of the day, with Webb once again at the helm.

Webb continued his dominance as he lapped every rider in the field at least one time, finishing three minutes ahead of the 2nd place finisher of Young.

Webb’s success marks the fourth consecutive TKO title he has won in the last four years.

“I felt great all day on the slippery terrain at the Trials Training Center – my KTM 300 XC-W was finding traction all day when others weren’t and it made the racing that much easier for me,” Webb said. “I was beyond ecstatic to win for the fourth straight year with the target on my back and I look forward to trying to go for five straight next year.”

Webb will compete next in the AMA EnduroCross Series, which kicks off next Saturday, Aug. 27in Atlanta, Georgia.

TKO Race 1 Results

  1. Cody Webb (KTM) 52:28.080
  2. Colton Haaker 53:06.503
  3. Ben Kelley (KTM) 53:46.528

TKO Race 2 Results

  1. Cody Webb (KTM) 1:04:14.414
  2. Wade Young 1:08:00.599
  3. Kyle Redmond 1:15:09.133

Final Knockout Results

  1. Cody Webb (KTM) 34:37.017
  2. Wade Young 37:42.668
  3. Kyle Redmond 36:51.271