Press Release from EnduroCross: The AMA EnduroCross series includes a Junior Championship to recognize the top up and coming riders. Racers that are 21 and under at the final race of the series are eligible and the past champions include many of today’s top pros including Colton Haaker, Taylor Robert and Max Gerston. There is a great group of young riders to keep an eye on as they compete for their own championship within a championship in the pro class. The eight round series will kick off on Saturday, August 27th in Atlanta and wrap up on November 19th in Ontario, California.

Ty Tremaine rides for the FMF, Maxxis backed RPM KTM team and he has dominated the EnduroCross Junior Championship the past two seasons. He is still just twenty years old so he will have two more years of eligibility but Tremaine will likely be more focused on continuing to work his way towards the podium positions. He finished eighth overall in the pro class in the 2015 EnduroCross Championship with his best finish a fifth and only finished outside the top ten one time.

Noah Kepple has quietly climbed up the ranks of the EnduroCross series and was second in the Junior Championship in 2015. The San Diego native consistently qualified for the pro class main events in 2015 and will now be looking to fight with the top dogs in EnduroCross for top ten positions. He is currently juggling college and racing, which requires a lot of planning and commitment to succeed at both. He finished thirteenth in the series in 2015.

Cooper Abbott grew up with his father, Destry, winning off-road championships and the apple did not fall far from the tree. The younger Abbott has a solid work ethic that he puts to work at the family’s DA8 training facility and he has developed the unique bike handling skills and speed necessary to compete with the top riders in EnduroCross. He wan the EnduroCross Amateur championship in 2014 and qualified for his first pro main event at round one in 2015. It continued to progress and he will be looking to improve on his fourteenth position earned in 2015.

Ty Cullins caught the eye of the Beta USA Factory team as a top Trials competitor and he started winning the TrialsCross main events when he was just 14. He moved into the Amateur class on a big bike and continued to win so he moved into the pro class in 2015 where he qualified for his first main event at the opening round. Cullins rounded out the series in fifteenth position and with another year of growth and experience under his belt, this is another rider to watch for 2016.

The insane EnduroCross obstacles provide a great show and exciting racing for race fans. So if you have never been to an AMA EnduroCross in person, you need to put one on your calendar for 2016.

The Duluth, Georgia event tickets can be purchased at all six Mountain Motorsports locations:
Tickets for all eight rounds are available at:

And if you want to tackle an EnduroCross course yourself, there are classes for Amateur, Vet, Women and TrialsCross riders. All of those support class main events run as part of the night show so it is your chance to compete in front of a large crowd. And there is nothing more challenging than tackling an EnduroCross course.

Racers can enter here:

As an added bonus for pre-registering, racers will receive a $10 Gift Card from Rocky Mountain ATV/MC.

All eight rounds of the 2016 AMA EnduroCross series will air on the CBS Sports Network for the second consecutive year. For CBS Sports Network information, please visit

2016 AMA EnduroCross Championship Schedule
Date  –  Location  –  Arena / Additional Information
August 27, 2016  –  Duluth, Georgia  –  Infinite Energy Center
September 3, 2016  –  Brandon, South Dakota  –  Badlands Motor Speedway
September 10, 2016  –  Salt Lake City, Utah  –  Vivint Smart Home Arena
September 24, 2016  –  Scottsdale, Arizona  –  WestWorld – Intl Off-Road & UTV Expo
October 1, 2016  –  Denver, Colorado  –  National Western Events Center
October 22, 2016  –  Everett, Washington  –  XFINITY Arena
November 5, 2016  –  Nampa, Idaho  –  Ford Idaho Center
November 18-19, 2016  –  Ontario, California  –  Citizens Business Bank Arena