June 11, 2015
| On 5 years ago

2015 Isle of Man TT: Monster Energy Supersport TT 2 Results

Ian Hutchinson won his third race of the 2015 Isle of Man TT, taking the second Supersport TT race with an average speed of 125.803 mph. Hutchinson trimmed 12 seconds off his winning time from the first Supersport TT race. He also won the Superstock TT race earlier in the week.

James Hillier led in the early going but Hutchinson caught up and took over the lead on the opening lap with Bruce Anstey moving into second. Hillier held onto third but was under pressure from Guy Martin in fourth.

Hutchinson stretched his lead to more than eight seconds on Lap 2 before heading into the pits. Anstey remained in second while Martin surpassed Hillier before going in to refuel. The lead riders maintained their order through Lap 3 with Hutchinson maintaining an 8.6-second lead.

Hutchinson didn’t let up in the final lap, crossing the finish 14 seconds ahead of Anstey. Martin finished third for his first podium of the week.

2015 Isle of Man TT: Supersport TT Race 2 Top Six Results
Pos. Rider Machine/Team Time Speed
1 Ian Hutchinson Yamaha Team Traction Control 1:11:58.750 125.803 mph
2 Bruce Anstey Honda/Valvoline Racing 1:12:13.570 125.373 mph
3 Guy Martin Triumph Smiths Racing 1:12:30.775 124.877 mph
4 James Hillier Kawasaki Quattro 1:12:39.835 124.618 mph
5 Gary Johnson Yamaha 1:12:53.400 124.231 mph
6 Lee Johnston Triumph East Coast Construction 1:13:07.207 123.840 mph