June 4, 2015
| On 6 years ago

Reminder: Flat Track Racing Makes X Games Debut Tonight on ESPN

Flat track racing will make its X Games debut tonight, with 24 racers vying for X Games medals. The Harley-Davidson Flat Track Racing event will kick off the 2015 X Games schedule in Austin, Texas. The competition will be broadcast on ESPN at 8:30 pm ET (5:30 pm PT) from Circuit of the Americas.

Though officially sponsored by Harley-Davidson, the entry field includes riders of other makes including Ducati, Kawasaki, Suzuki and Triumph. The invitation-only entry list includes reigning Grand National Champion Jared Mees, his wife Nichole Mees, Kenny Coolbeth Jr., Jake Johnson, Brad Baker, Sammy Halbert, siblings Cory and Shayna Texter and AMA Daytona Sportbike champion and two-time Daytona 200 winner Danny Eslick.

Get the Flash Player to see this player.

The competition will follow most AMA Pro Flat Track rules, though the X Games track will be a little shorter, with lap times expected to run between 20-25 seconds. Races will use motocross-style starting gates with 12 racers per heat. The 24 racers will compete in qualifying heats and a last chance qualifier with 12 riders appearing in the final.

X Games Harley-Davidson Flat Track Racing Entries
No. Name Manufacturer
1 Jared Mees Harley-Davidson
2 Kenny Coolbeth Jr. Harley-Davidson
5 Jake Johnson Harley-Davidson
6 Brad Baker Harley-Davidson
7 Sammy Halbert Kawasaki
10 Johnny Lewis Ducati
14 Briar Bauman Kawasaki
15 Nichole Mees Harley-Davidson
16 Wyatt Maguire Kawasaki
18 Jarod Vanderkooi Kawasaki
27 Robert Pearson Harley-Davidson
42 Bryan Smith Kawasaki
44 Brandon Robinson Triumph
49 Chad Cose Kawasaki
52 Shayna Texter Kawasaki
54 Mikey Rush Suzuki
55 Jake Shoemaker Triumph
65 Cory Texter Kawasaki
69G Danny Eslick Harley-Davidson
73 Doug Lawrence Harley-Davidson
77 Kyle Johnson Kawasaki
80 Stevie Bonsey Harley-Davidson
87 Michael Kirkness Harley-Davidson
91 Mikey Martin Kawasaki