Brembo InfographicFor Brembo, manufacturer of the world’s most renowned braking systems – both on two wheels and four – 2014 was a memorable year. In this supplied infographic from Brembo, the 2014 Formula 1 and MotoGP season are broken down. In it, we see Brembo (perhaps unsurprisingly) had total domination over the two series.

Click on the graphic to view all the stats, but here are a few highlights: A Brembo-equipped motorcycle won all 18 races of the 2014 MotoGP season (of course, only two bikes in MotoGP weren’t equipped with Brembo brakes – teammates Alvaro Bautista and Scott Redding), a Brembo-equipped motorcycle led all 476 laps of the 2014 MotoGP season, and a bike with Brembo brakes clocked the fastest lap in 17 of 18 races.

In other racing series, Brembo won the World Superbike championship with Sylvain Guintoli and Aprilia, while Josh Hayes brought Brembo a domestic championship in American Superbike aboard his Yamaha YZF-R1. Combined with Marc Marquez winning the MotoGP title again, Brembo has won 24 of the past 27 MotoGP championships, 22 of the last 26 World Superbike championships, and 22 straight in American Superbike.

Below is but a partial list of other Brembo motorcycle champions of 2014:


Marc Marquez; #93 Repsol Honda


Esteve Rabat; #53 Kalex


Alex Marquez; #73 Honda

World Superbike 

Sylvain Guintoli; #50 Aprilia Racing Team RSV4

World Superstock 1000

Leandro Mercado; #36 Ducati 1189 Panigale R

American Superbike 

Josh Hayes; #4 Graves Motorsports Yamaha



David Checa; Yamaha Racing GMT94

SUPERSTOCK – Kenny Foray; LMS Suzuki Junior Team


MX1 – Antonio Cairoli; KTM

MX2 – Jordi Tixier; KTM


E1 – Christophe Nambotin, KTM

E2 – Pierre Alexandre Renet, Husqvarna

E3 – Matthew Phillips, KTM

EJ – Danny Mccanney, Team Costa Ligure Beta Boano

EY – Davide Soreca, Team Costa Ligure Beta Boano


TR1 (World) – Toni Bou; Montesa-HRC


Dakar – Marc Coma, KTM